A mnemonic for the provinces and territories of Canada.

Matthew Christopher Bartsh
1 min readAug 2, 2021

--

A mnemonic for the provinces and territories of Canada.

Using the same rules as for my mnemonic for the states of the US as explained in https://bartshmatthew.medium.com/mnemonic-for-the-us-states-and-united-states-census-bureau-divisions-and-hence-regions-684008ce6623:

In brief the rules are that there are exactly five syllables per line.

Y N N N Prince
BAS MOQ N NovaSc

Here is another (basm is thought of a two syllables as it could be thought of as two syllables in Englism, like “chasm”):

Y triple N Prince
BASM OQ N Nov

Here is yet another (basm is thought of a single syllable as it perhaps is in French):

Y N N N Prince
BASM O Q N Nov

I kind of like the idea of grouping B, A, S, and M together because those four provinces have a lot in common.

Photo by sebastiaan stam on Unsplash

--

--

Matthew Christopher Bartsh

I always follow back. I usually follow anyone who makes an interesting or okay response to one my articles. I often clap. I never give fewer than fifty claps.